Full Job Details

Job #44331   Super family in Holland Park is looking for a kind, fun and reliable nanny to start with them in July and stay for many years.
They can offer a live in or a live out positions based on £14 or £15 net and average 50 hours per week.
If live in, you would have your own room, with bathroom next door and be able to use the children’s ‘play room as your sitting room in the evenings.
The family has 2 little girls aged between 4 and 7  years. Both will be in full time school in September. You would need to take them to school 3 days per week, the other 2 days you can start later in the morning, eg. 12 noon.
Whilst the children are at school you will have some down time the family would be delighted if you could do some light PA duties, such as order items required by the children, place an Ocado order. The family has a very friendly little dog and although it is not a requirement of the role, if you like dogs and would be happy to take him to the local park for a short walk that would be amazing.
The family is very welcoming and relaxed and are looking for a professional nanny who loves looking after children and is capable of arranging their schedules, supporting their learning, assisting with school work and ensuring that piano practice is done, uniforms cleaned, school bags packed. Someone who can liaise with the school and arrange activities during the holidays, and arrange playdates, doctors appointments etc.
The family has a cleaner, so you will only need to clean up after yourself and the children. You are responsible for the children’s laundry, washing and ironing of children’s clothes and bedding.
Hours:
Term time:
3 days per week 7.30am til 6/6.30pm
2 days per week start late eg. 12 noon, til 6/6.30pm
During school holidays:
Start at 8am, til 6/6.30pm
1 evening per week, stay until 8.30pm, as parents occasionally work late.
1 evening per week babysitting, often a Thursday (could be the same evening as the 8.30pm finish) and occasionally a weekend night, but plenty of advance warning given. On a babysitting night nanny is very welcome to stay overnight
This is a very lovely, kind, friendly, generous and open family. Their next nanny is going to be very lucky indeed 🙂
Ideal start date would be end of July, but an early or mid-July start date will also be fine.
Both parents work full time. Mum goes to the office 3 times per week (and nanny has to start at 7.30 or 8am) and 2 days per week she works from home, this is when nanny can start at noon.  Their house is large, so she will not be micro-managing you at all!
We very much recommend this family for live in or live out position!

Requirements

Up to date Enhanced DBS (you can apply through Kinder Nannies & Staff)
Recent Paediatric First Aid certificate
Right to work in UK (& already living in the UK) and have proof
Good references for recent and relevant nanny work
Living within reasonable commutable distance  London W11 (Holland Park)
Please note this is a strictly Non smoking position.
To apply please send an email with your most up to date CV to info@KinderStaff.com  for job #44331